Infrastructure Germany
  • HOCHTIEF Solutions
  • ·

HOCHTIEF Infrastructure GmbH · Germany North-East

With our Germany North-East branch in Hamburg, as well as in Berlin, we plan and realize infrastructure projects of different sizes and complexity in the fields of structural, environmental and energy engineering. In addition to the construction of large bridges, our focal areas also include harbor, marine engineering and railway projects. Our market comprises the federal states of Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Lower Saxony, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringia.

Our service spectrum in project handling covers the whole range from planning and design in our in-house technical office through to execution in partnership-based cooperation with our clients, subcontractors and suppliers. We accompany some projects all the way to commissioning and even take over subsequent operation.

For our clients, we develop customized, innovative and economically viable solutions while always observing the high standards in connection with work safety, quality and adherence to deadlines.

Our most recent references include, for example, construction of the roughly two-kilometer-long flood protection line in Hamburg harbor, the expansion of the “Berliner Ostkreuz” railway hub, Langenfelde Bridge, the Dresden-Kaditz wastewater treatment plant, the PPP project “A7 Hamburg – Bordesholm” and the Saale-Elster valley bridge near Halle.

Currently we are executing, among others, a replacement bridge in Magdeburg, as well as—within the framework of the A7 expansion—the ramp structure K30 and Tunnel Stellingen. In Berlin, we are currently building, for example, the trough structure Grenzallee (a construction section of the A100) and are involved in expanding the ICE high-speed rail plant in Berlin-Rummelsburg.

In its projects, the Germany North-East branch can, at any time, rely on the technical support of the experienced team and on the know-how of the in-house Technical Competence Center (TCC).


Lutz Siemers

Dr. Arne Brink